Start Planning
Hong Kong

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
5 Feb Tue Lunar New Year
6 Feb Wed The Second Day of Lunar New Year
7 Feb Thu The Third Day of Lunar New Year
5 Apr Fri Ching Ming Festival
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
20 Apr Sat The Day Following Good Friday
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Wed Labour Day
12 May Sun Birthday of Buddha
13 May Mon Birthday of Buddha Holiday
7 Jun Fri Tuen Ng Festival
1 Jul Mon HKSAR Establishment Day
14 Sep Sat The Day Following Mid-Autumn Festival
1 Oct Tue National Day
7 Oct Mon Chung Yeung Festival
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu The First Weekday After Christmas Day
Visit gov.hk for the original release.