Start Planning
Hong Kong

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
25 Jan Sat Lunar New Year
26 Jan Sun The Second Day of Lunar New Year
27 Jan Mon The Third Day of Lunar New Year
28 Jan Tue The Fourth Day of Lunar New Year
4 Apr Sat Ching Ming Festival
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
11 Apr Sat The Day Following Good Friday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
30 Apr Thu Birthday of Buddha
1 May Fri Labour Day
25 Jun Thu Tuen Ng Festival
1 Jul Wed HKSAR Establishment Day
1 Oct Thu National Day
2 Oct Fri The Day Following Mid-Autumn Festival
25 Oct Sun Chung Yeung Festival
26 Oct Mon Chung Yeung Festival Holiday
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat The First Weekday After Christmas Day
The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2020 are released.